MINI SEPHORA HAUL

IMG_0682 IMG_0683 IMG_0684 IMG_0685 IMG_0689 IMG_0690

Last week I went a bit crazy at Sephora. But hey no regrets! The Sephora VIB sale happened to fall on the same day I went for Christmas presents shopping and I was so happy to take advantage of it. I managed to get some new things that have been on my wish list for so long and I am really enjoying them.

I’m really excited to try out this Nars Sheer Matte foundation because I’ve hears great things about it. For now it works perfect for my combination skin type and the shade Fiji is my perfect colour match.

I also picked up the Nars Virtual Domination Cheek Palette, which is limited edition, with three blushes (Sex fantasy, Deep Throat and Final Cut), one highlighter (Miss Liberty) and one bronzer (Laguna). Despite I have heard that the pigmentation is not as good as Nars single blushes, they are still better than the average. This palette costs 55 Euros (44 Euros with the Sephora VIB discount), which is an important investment. However, Nars single blushes, highlighters or bronzers cost around 30 Euros. So I thought it would be a good option to have five products in one for 44 Euros instead of five single products for 150 Euros.

Another product I picked up from Nars counter is their Larger than Life Long-Wear Eyeliner in Rue Bonaparte. It has been in my wish list for months and I finally got it. I use this product for brightening my eyes and get a fresh makeup look.

Lastly, I wanted to try out the Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer Potion because some days ago I run out of my Too Faced Shadow Insurance Primer and I wanted to try something new. There are four types of primer potions (Original, Anti-Aging, Eden and Sin) and I chose Eden, which is supposed to avoid shimmer and provide the ultimate prep for creaseless. But for now I’m not very happy with it and I really miss my old Too Faced primer.

Responder

